Faculty

Simon Ang
siang@uark.edu
Microelectronics, power electronics, “mixed-signal” & electronic packaging
(479) 575-7683
BELL 3167

Laurent Bellaiche
laurent@uark.edu
Nano#: 213-A
Specialty: Computational condensed matter physics
(479) 575-6425
Physics 219

Jingyi Chen
chenj@uark.edu
Specialty: Multifunction nanomaterials for biological and environmental applications
(479) 575-6203
CHEM 242

Samir El-Ghazaly
elghazal@uark.edu
Specialty: High frequency and high-speed systems, wireless communication
(479) 575-3009
BELL 3127

Magda El-Shenawee
magda@uark.edu
Specialty: Breast cancer detection, computational electromagnetics
(479) 575-6582
BELL 3180

Joseph Herzog
jbherzog@uark.edu
Specialty: Plasmonic Nano-Optics
(479) 575-4217
Physics 237

Adam Huang
phuang@uark.edu
Specialty: Electro-mechanical systems, miniaturization technology for aerospace
(479) 575-4054

Jin-Woo Kim
jwkim@uark.edu
Nano#: 203
Specialty: Biological and biomedical applications of nanomaterials
(479) 575-3402
ENGR 232

Jiali Li
jialili@uark.edu
Specialty: Nanoscale materials science and their applications in the biological systems.
(479) 575-7593
Physics 211

Ajay Malshe
apm2@uark.edu
Nano#: 207
Specialty: Nano-manufactoring, high-density micro-electronic packaing

Omar Manasreh
manasreh@uark.edu
Specialty: Semiconductor materials and nanostructures, optoelectronic applications
(479) 575-6053
BELL 3185

Alan Mantooth
mantooth@uark.edu
Specialty: Mixed-signal circuits and systems, semiconductor device modeling
(479) 575-4838
BELL 3175

Hameed Naseem
hanaseem@uark.edu
Specialty: Solid state physics, material science, electronic packaging
(479) 575-6052
BELL 3172

Keith Roper
Dkroper@uark.edu
Specialty: Biosensing, solar energy, optoelectronics, microthermalfluidics, spectroscopy, diagnostics and therapeutics
(479) 575-6691

Greg Salamo
salamo@uark.edu
Nano#: 205
Specialty: Growth of nanostructures and devices, materials characterization, quantum and nonlinear optics
(479) 575-5931
NANO 205

Paneer Selvam
rps@uark.edu
Specialty: Dynamic behavior in structural mechanics, finite element methods, photoelasticity and strain measuring instruments
(479) 575-5356
BELL 4150

Z. Ryan Tian
rtian@uark.edu
Nano#: 208
Specialty: Hierarchical and ordered nanostructures for catalytic, sensing, and biomaterial applications
(479) 575-2653
CHEM 129

Steve Tung
chstung@uark.edu
Specialty: Micro Electromechanical Systems, nanotubes, electroactive polymer, space inflatable structures
(479) 575-5557

Ken Vickers (Emeritus)
vickers@uark.edu
Nano#: 104
Specialty: Interdisciplinary advanced materials and devices
(479) 575-2875
NANO 104

Ya-Jane Wang
yjwang@uark.edu
Specialty: Carbohydrate chemistry research
(479) 575-3871
FDSC N-214

Uche Wejinya
uwejinya@uark.edu
Specialty: Robotics and mechatronics, nano systems engeineering and application, modeling and simulations
(479) 575-4800
MEEG 204

Min Xiao
mxiao@uark.edu
Specialty: Quantum/nonlinear optics w/multi-level systems, optical properties of semiconductor nanostructures
(479) 575-6568
PHYS 204

Fisher Yu
syu@uark.edu
Specialty: Renewable energy devices, nanopackaging, semiconductor optoelectronic devices
(479) 575-7265
NANO 212

Min Zou
mzou@uark.edu
Nano#: 212
Specialty: Nano-surface engineering, nanomechanics, nanotribology
479) 575-6671